St. Andrew's CE VC Primary School
Cromhall

Welcome

Welcome to the website for St Andrew's School.

St Andrew's is a small, friendly, Church of England village primary school in the rural setting of Cromhall, South Gloucestershire.

We cover reception (age 4/5), infants (Key Stage 1, Year 1 and 2, ages 5-7) and juniors (Key Stage 2, Years 3-6, ages 7-11), with no more than 10 children in each year.

As part of our extended schools provision we have a breakfast club in school, and an After School Club.

Ofsted

The school was inspected in February 2013, and received a good rating. Click here to read the report [PDF].



> School contact information.

> A brief overview of the school.

> Location.

> Useful links (including term dates).

Calendar

Sunday 26th October 2014
2am: Clocks go back

British Summer Time ends on Sunday morning - clocks go back from 2am BST to 1am GMT. That means darker evenings, but you'll get an extra hour in bed.


Friday 31st October 2014
Halloween

Wednesday 5th November 2014
Bonfire Night

Tuesday 11th November 2014
Armistice Day

Sunday 30th November 2014
St. Andrew's Day

Wednesday 24th December 2014
Christmas Eve

Thursday 25th December 2014
Christmas Day

Merry Christmas!

Bank Holiday: Christmas Day

www.gov.uk/bank-holidays


Friday 26th December 2014
Boxing Day
Bank Holiday: Boxing Day

www.gov.uk/bank-holidays


Wednesday 31st December 2014
New Year's Eve

Thursday 1st January 2015
Happy New Year!
Bank Holiday: New Year's Day

www.gov.uk/bank-holidays

Local events: Cromhall, Thornbury, Yate.





Front of the school
Science lesson
View from the church tower
DT lesson